By President Chris Schoon
November 20, 2022

Another successful National Night Out for Stafford County at Stafford Market place on Tuesday, October 11th. The weather was wonderful. The AHVRS fitted over 230 children with free bike helmets. Rules of the road were discussed as well as how to get a good fit, so the helmet protected the children’s heads. It was a real team effort with several of the other Volunteer Rescue organizations helping out. Members from the Rockhill Volunteer Rescue Squad, Brooke Volunteer Rescue, and White Oak Volunteer Rescue as well as members of the County CERT Team and Stafford Volunteer Fire dept. helping to set up our distribution area. Safety first!

The squad held its annual elections this month. Some new faces are stepping up into leadership positions as well as familiar names taking on a different officer position. Our new officers are:
President – Chris Schoon

VP – Bryce Austin
Recording Secretary – Byron Trafton
Treasurer – Matt Heindrichs
Membership Coordinator – Annie Devine
Board of Directors: Hailey Brown, Patricia Copeland, Sean Lunn, Jayne Toellner

Operational - Rescue Chief – Angela Wilhelm
1st Lt. Matt Heindrichs
Staffing Sgt - Hailey Brown
Logistics Lt. - James Boswell
Fleet Sgt - Austin Buckholtz
Training Lt. - Natasha Roberts

Virginia Association of Volunteer Rescue Squads Board of Governors Rep - Lynn Platt

The officers were installed at our Installation of Officers and Recognition Banquet October 22nd at the Aquia Harbour County Club.
Thank you to the Crew from Brooke VRS for covering our area so members could attend the celebration.

Squad member of the Year - Matt Heindrichs

Presidents Award went to Annie Devine

Top Runners 2020-2022
Name Calls Hours
10. Bryce Austin 132 872
9. Annie Devine 139 605
8. Amanda Woods 140 496
7. Jeremy Haywood 135 614
6 Austin Buckholtz 162 831
5 Sean Lunn 176 608
4. Matt Heindrichs 180 672
3. Brittney Solomon 275 1416
2. Jayne Toellner 288 892
1. Hailey Brown 384 2339