30th Anniversary Installation of Officers and recognition Banquet
By President Chris Schoon
October 27, 2019

November is a new start for the Squad. Election of squad officers took place in October and they were installed into Office at our annual Installation of Officers and Recognition Banquet by Sheriff David Decatur. The guest speaker was Assistant Chief of Operations Allen Baldwin. Many thanks to those gentlemen for helping to make our night a success.

2019-2020 Officers
President – Angela Wilhelm Rescue Chief – Jeff Walker
Vice President – Chris Schoon 1st Lt. – Kathy Webster
Recording Secretary – Victoria Sommer Training Sgt. – Sean Lunn
Treasurer – Roxanne Dunn Logistics Sgt. – Roxanne Dunn
Membership Secretary – Anne McDermott Vehicle Sgt. – James Boswell
Board of Directors (At Large): James Boswell, Patricia Byram, Ericka Daley, Stephanie Jones

Since the Squad was celebrating its 30th Anniversary many former members attended including Charter Members Howard and Nancy Rose, Life members Fran Etka, Jackie and Craig Robertson, Former Rescue Chief Terry Chauncey , former Treasurer Jim Vitaletti, and paramedic Greg Abernathy. Dr. Robert Kravetz and his wife Kathy attended. Dr Kravetz was the Operating Medical Director for the Rappahannock Emergency Medical Council when the squad was founded.

Squad Person of the Year : Jeff Walker

1. Kathy Webster 543 1353hours
2. Jayne Toellner 537 1474Hours
3. Rayne Peskie 360 405
4. JeffWalker 204 521
5. Baileigh Mc Bride 154 489
6. James Boswell 146 471
7. Devon Weaver 134 466h
8. Traci Gentile 113 248
9. Anne McDermott 113 529
10. Ellen Poe 113 423
11. Sean Lunn 106 407

Certifications 2018-2019

Chelsea Adotey
Faith Gelinas
Gabrielle Moore

Advanced EMT EMT - Intermediate
Sean Lunn Nicholas Brown
Jeff Walker
Nicholas Brown

Ellenah Garcia
Faith Gelinas
Sterling Hunter
Stephanie Jones
Baileigh McBride
Kathy Webster

Junior Member: Chelsea Adotey, Jonathan Krob, Gabriela Villatoro

New CPR Instructors: Kathy Webster and Anne McDermott